PAC Home Batter Street Residency

Plymouth

13th March - 10th June 2017 

Open studios, Saturday 10th June, 10-5pm
 

————————————————————————————————————————————


Radio Interview

Phonic FM's Culture & Review show will feature an interview with the artist and section on my current exhibition 'Assemble To Dystop... Utopia'. Live from 6pm on 2nd March.
http://www.phonic.fm/culture/​ 


 

————————————————————————————————————————————


Artist Talk

Exeter Phoenix, Studio 74, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Artist talk
 @ Exeter Phoenix in Studio 74. Wednesday 22nd Feb, 5pm. Free to students of Exeter School of Art & Exeter College. £3.50 to general public
http://www.exeterphoenix.org.uk/eve…/artist-talk-andy-cluer/


 

————————————————————————————————————————————


Solo Exhibition: Assemble of Dystop... Utopia
Exeter Phoenix Cafe/Bar Gallery, Exeter, EX4 3LS

A collaged based show m
aking reference to the past utopian visions of the future made by post-war architects, ‘Assemble Of Dystop… Utopia’ explores the structuralism and materialisms of architectural assembly. Through archival and theory-based research into these architects work, and by incorporating aspects of his own, Cluer creates paper based & sculptural collages that particularly focus attention on the relationships between architecture and utopian ideas as they  cross the boundaries into dystopia.


Wed 15 February 2017 - Sat 18 March 2017



 

————————————————————————————————————————————


Solo Exhibition: Cactus (Simulacra of Objects)
Gallery 333, Exeter, EX4 3LS

A Sculpture based show making reference to the past utopian visions of the future made by post-war architects, ‘Cactus (Simulacra of Objects)' explores the structuralism and materialisms of architectural assembly. Through archival and theory-based research into these architects work, and by incorporating aspects of his own, Cluer creates paper based & sculptural collages that particularly focus attention on the relationships between architecture and utopian ideas as they  cross the boundaries into dystopia.


Tue 10 January 2017 - Sat 11 March 2017



 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Plymouth Exhibition // Work For Sale

Homeframe Gallery, Plymouth, PL1 3HN

Open 11am-5pm, Monday 21st November to Saturday 24th December 2016.
Private View Saturday 19th November, 1pm-5pm

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Bristol Exhibitions

SPACE Gallery, Bristol, BS2 0BH
Open 11am-5pm, Monday 7th November to Saturday 12th November 2016.
Private View Monday 7th November, 6pm-8pm

 

The Station, Bristol, BS1 2AG
Open 11am-5pm, Tuesday 15th November to Friday 2nd December 2016.

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Alumni Video Wall

Plymouth College of Art, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Open 9am-6pm, Friday 23 September, 10am-4pm, Saturday 24 to Sunday 25 September 2016

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Entroducing... // KARST Studio Exhibition 0.6

KARST, Plymouth, PL1 3NY

Open daily 10 - 5pm Saturday 24th September - Sunday 25th September 2016

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

One Year Later

Regent Street, Plymouth, PL4 8AT

Private view 4 - 6pm Thursday 30th June 2016

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

KARST Graduate Residency Exhibition 2016

KARST, Plymouth, PL1 3NY

Private view 7 - 9pm Friday 29th January 2016

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Spike Island Residency 

Bristol

1st October - 31st December 2015

Night of the Fellows Talk, Tuesday 6 October 2015, 6–7.30pm 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

KARST Graduate Residency 

Plymouth

1st September - 30th January 2016

KARST Graduate Residency Talk, Friday 20 November 2015, 6pm

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

BOSS

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art, Plymouth

Private View 5 - 7pm Wednesday 15 July 2015

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Collage 

Print House Gallery, London, E8 3DL

Private view 7 - 9pm Friday 2nd July 2015

 

 

————————————————————————————————————————————

 

Collagistas Festival 2

Tabya Art Space, Thessaloniki, Greece

Private View Friday 22nd May 2015